A WARM AND SUNNY DAY

invited me to walk to the Ockenburgh park and when I left it I noticed a field with wild flowers at the other side of a little canal and I decided to explore it.
It happened to be a real paradise, it lies behind a small villa-park, but it s free to go there.
I slowly discovered the waterbirds that live there, the damsels and dragonflies that roamed fast or slow or simply sat in the sun.
I saw a rather big bird, almost all yellow feathered, fly up and I have not yet identified it.
The little bugs of my picture had eaten not yet enough I saw, some part of the leaven were still left. I enjoyed the quietness and beauty of it.

My haiku:

If the grass is green
The wild flowers in between
Why don't I lay down?

And the proverb:

Men zal hem/haar wel leren wat eene hark is.

Translation: On will teach him/her what a rake is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.