Rin Tin Tim

By timd

Air Show

My father works the air show at NAS Jax, but this was his last year. We get to sit in the VIP section and always get there before everyone because he has to be there pretty early. It was a fun demonstration of aviation throughout the years, and some other random fun stuff.

For instance, they had the "Jet Truck" which went from 0 to 293 mph/472 kph (I forgot most of you guys are from Scotland so I did the conversion) today in 10 seconds. I won't even try to explain. And this other woman actually hopped on top of of bi-plane from between the wings while the plane was in motion in the air and managed to strap herself to the top. She then rode on top of it while the plane did all sorts of crazy maneuvers.

But the best part of the whole event was that our little section had FREE BEER. Yes, that's right. I said it. Free Beer. And it was the most amazing thing ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.