Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Ditty

I like to refer to a "ditty" as a catchy little pop song that gets caught in your head and has the capability of staying there all day long. Doing a little housework and singing your little ditty, driving down the road while singing your little ditty, falling asleep that night with your little ditty slowly starting to fade.

I also think of a little "ditty" as something that captures your eye, just as a song does your mind. An image that plays around in your thoughts all day because it was so pleasing to your eye.

I call this blip "Ditty" because as soon as I saw this interesting little dried up flower peeking out of the grass today during my workout class, I knew that the image would be stuck in my mind all day. Like my favorite JT tunes.....and Rihanna, Alicia Keys, Lil' Wayne, Maroon 5, even that spunky new Miley Cyrus song "Party in the USA"......this little flower became my own personal ditty and I just had to capture it.

I got to the gym this morning for my weights class and knew that it was going to be a good one when I heard over the microphone, "Heeeeeeey Giiiiiiiiiiirl". It was my instructor welcoming me to class and I have to say, I love it when she greets me this way. It creates an instant smile and a little more motivation to be there and maybe work out just a little bit harder!

During a break in songs, I walked over to the window to stretch out a little. This little unique and very rugged little flower popped out and I knew that it would be my blip for today. After class, my husband, little girl and I walked around to the side of the gym and I took a few minutes to snap my pic. It was my own little ditty. I showed my husband the image on my camera and he then understood the need for our little spontaneous field trip.

And p.s., I dare you to listen to the new Miley song and not totally fall in love with it!! I was never really a big fan but that song is a true ditty........a side note but an important one to add, my husband and I almost missed an exit due to the dance party that was taking place in our car due to "Party in the USA".

Have a good night ya'll, we are heading out to watch the big National Championship Football game. If Texas wins, check out Occhi Verdi's blip tonight! Occhi Verdi Hook 'em horns!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.