The blip that cost £800

Couldn't sleep so headed out to the park at around 4.30.
A heavy mist covered the park as the sun began to rise so I dropped the bike near a few likely stags and crawled into position as usual. With extreme care I can now pretty much insert a lens into a deers nostril as demonstrated here. I moved on to another group as the sky started to catch fire and left the bike as usual. After 10 minuted I decided that was enough and retraced my steps. I was surprised to see a few people, very unusual for that time of day, just after 5.15. I saw an odd looking bike drift past in the fog and then reached the place I left my bike……

The other people I'd seen informed me they seen a guy on a bike ride off with my bike which explained the strange bike shape that was in fact two bikes. I ran in the direction I'd seen him go and rang the police. Then I came across a park police officer who kindly drove me round the whole area and eventually back home having had no luck spotting the thief.
So that was a great start to June. Thanks a***hole

Other images

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.