camillesthrills

By camillesthrills

Simple beauty

Due to the hubs being in a position where his weekends no longer consist of the normal Saturday and Sunday days of rest (his "weekend" is Tuesdays & Wednesdays), Wyattboy & I spend almost every weekend, just us two.

Although we wish Daddy was able to spend those sunny Saturdays or rainy sleepy Sundays with us, I am grateful for the special bonding Wyatt & I are able to experience together. This past weekend we decided to go have a nice picnic. All I wanted was to find a spot we could spread our big blanket, pour out our toys, eat our goodies, and of course take a few snapshots here & there ;)

We easily found some beautiful scenery just a few short miles from our home and one of the coolest pics I took that day was when the sun had just reached the highest peak of the trees, and was shining down & directly on our little picnic spot. Wyatt must have noticed it almost at the same time I did because as soon as I was getting ready to take a shot he jerked his little head up towards the very same shining. Luckily I was able to snap a photo just in time.

Even while taking the picture I felt like I was going to like it once I got back home and uploaded it into my documents. I was even more excited when I finally saw it because no editing was needed for this gem. Then again, why would editing be needed for a still glimpse of something already perfectly made by our Creator?
#nofilter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.