Winter sets in

So, whilst my wonderful friends in NZ are enjoying frosty mornings and sub-zero temps, we are just starting to dip towards the lower double figures. This morning was a truly beautiful, clear and chilly morning. The cattle were pretty close to the house and seemed happy to pose for a few pics. Their breath clouded in the cool air as they warily watched Cousteau and me.

I went to lunch with the inlaws and their Probis group. Fun to hang out with the oldies. Apparently I was easy to spot amongst them due to the colour and length of my hair! Thanks WB for that insightful piece of info.

A frustrating afternoon of being told I need to find impossible paperwork to get other paperwork which I need to get more paperwork. Fun times. Tomorrow's another day.

We're both a bit grumpy tonight, but red wine, warm fires and newly wed bliss will put paid to that. My lovely husband always manages to put a smile on my face. It's a month since our wedding! How time's flown. Happy 'one month' anniversary baby. X

Night all.

~The Barkings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.