foxfollower

By foxfollower

Quaker Meeting House, Wells-next-the-Sea

Joan drove me up to Wells this morning so that I could go to Meeting for Worship there. My Quaker friend Gill Smith belongs to this Meeting; she is in the second year of the Equipping for Ministry course, and we were also together on the Dreaming for Ministry course in February this year.

It was a beautiful sunny morning; lovely light in the Meeting House. They have accommodation there as well, and Gill suggested I and Tony might like to make use of it if I come for a longer visit, which would be great. Had lunch with Gill and her husband Peter afterwards, and discovered more common ground and connections. Peter went to school in Aylesbury, and he and Gill were wardens at the Meeting House there for a while, so he knows the Chilterns very well - and is a great fan of Towersey Folk Festival! They also know Stephanie Grant and her family very well, having belonged to Watford Meeting for several years.

Gill had to go into Norwich after lunch, so I took the Coasthopper bus to Kings Lynn for my train back to London - a good way to see some more of the beautiful North Norfolk coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.