Park Fishing...

I love how our local park is shaping up. Maybe because I helped in a wee way# or that I've been to some of the meetings of the group that has done all the leg work in it and so have seen the process, but it really is turning out to be a brilliant place for the whole community.

We have a football pitches, a rugby pitch and club, boating (model boats) pond and in the space that I've lived here, an upgraded play park, fenced off 5-a-side and basketball court, skatepark and wild flower garden.

When I see people using it for all sorts of other things, it really does make me feel lucky for having it within walking distance.

I saw someone doing some practice fly fishing last night but didn't have my camera, thankfully, they re-appeared tonight and was very amenable to getting their photo taken.

#I helped direct the construction of the skatepark into a more value for money and wheeled sport friendly design.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.