2 YEARS AGO TODAY ( LILY )

Weather today has been changeable. Dry at first but then really heavy rain. I was caught in the rain as I walked to Slimming Club. Feet were soaking wet. I lost ½ pound this week. Not much but at least its a loss.

Went to Tesco afterwards to get some fruit and pick up the last 2 items from my " Click and Collect " order. The chap was " in the back " for ages. Turned out he was looking for some of the items I had already picked up on Saturday. They hadn't been marked as collected on their system. Methinks the system needs to be better organised.

Neil was here for most of the day. Just sitting around watching tennis on TV. He is off to London tomorrow. His girlfriend has some fashion designs on display for Graduate Fashion Week. Lots of Universities take part. So Neil thought he would pop down and " show his face". Its just a quick visit and he will come back tomorrow evening.

Two years ago today my two precious kitties Tino and Lily arrived. It seems as though I have had them longer. For most of the first year I wondered if I had done the right thing in getting them. They are nothing like any cats I have had before. But once I accepted that they aren't cats - they are Bengals and their behavior was normal for Bengals I have learned to chill out and accept them as they are. Mind you they have completely different characters. Tino is more typical of a Bengal - noisy, demanding. athletic, into everything, has a big appetite and loves heights. Lily is quieter, loves playing with toys and a fussy eater. I chose Lily for my blip shot but you can also see TINO here if you want. I had just put a clean duvet cover on the bed and he thought he would try it out - seems like it got his approval as he had a good long sleep there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.