Mono? Yes - Monday? Yes - Three Erm, not so much!

It's a crow, doing his or her best to get suet out of the suet feeder. She's too big to hang on so she grabs and flies as she tries to get some suet. She actually does score some but it is a tough job doing it.

It was a busy day at the feeder today. There was the Western Tanager that we saw last night for the first time. He is gorgeous. And then a young male American Goldfinch came along. Also gorgeous. The female Black Headed Grosbeak had a go too. Seems like peanut butter suet is all the rage in our neighborhood just now.

Even the red winged blackbirds had a taste. In fact they tended to dominate and even ganged up on the crow and chased him off.

Like I said, a busy day.

And the jays were having food fights over the peanuts too.

In the end I chose the crow and then added my own processing fiddling and finally ended up with this (large version).

Tonight is Ian's last night here so we are partying. He, Steve and his housemate Carol spent the day at Mt Baker hiking in the snow. Helena, Arvin and I did errands. They napped and I photographed and played on the computer.

Now the evening fun begins. I hear the folks upstairs so I'm off... Have a great day/night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.