A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Poohtie

Today (and tomorrow) I'm running my 'Project Management Skills' course at work - a mix of presentation, exercises and a 'worked example' in the form of a micro project.

Tradition has become that I exchange my usual casual work wear for a suit and tie when I'm presenting this. Theory being that if we were paying a training company for this it would cost a few thousand and you'd get a man in a suit.

So, this way, I'm saving the company a few thousand.

--
Actually, I'm completely comfortable in a suit and tie - I spent many years doing software development like this, and in some ways I miss the 'professional' look (and, indeed, the useful supply of pockets.)

The collection of ties has been thinned, but there's still a fair few to choose from.

Wallace & Gromit tomorrow I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.