Newcastle life

By Puffling

A rather bold squirrel!

Had a great training day today learning about central lines and acupuncture. They even demonstrated the acupuncture on me! They asked what I needed and I said to stop eating so much cake so I had a needle in my "craving point" in my ear. It was worth a try!
Had my German class this evening and didn't eat any cake (although there wasn't any available so not sure if that was really robust scientific evidence!)

Saw this grey squirrel in the park with an elderly gentleman feeding him peanuts out of his hand. I was taking photos so the man kindly let me have some peanuts to offer him too. The squirrel looked a bit wary at first then quickly ran right over and took them from my hand too! I've never seen such a bold squirrel before, usually they run a mile when I try to take a photo. Took quite a few close ups but I like this photo of him retrieving the peanuts and with one already in his little mouth being munched on. Very cute, although I must admit that I do prefer our native red squirrels (but as a fellow redhead I may be biased).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.