fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

The World According to Skip!

I had the pleasure of meeting Ohio blipper SKIP in person after several years of blip communication with her! Since Ohio is my place of birth I had followed her blip for a long long time. She has posted so many of my favorite Ohio scenes, places and images that transported me "home" so many times. What a honor and treat to finally meet her and her husband Bob and dog Gully!!!

In this collage clockwise from the upper left you see a male cardinal in Skip's backyard, Skip at Squire's Castle, Skip at Lakeview Cemetary, a doe near hear famous corner, a bluejay, Skip on the hunt, ditto, at Skip's beloved park, her sweet dog Gully, and Skip and Bob by their home!

Skip graciously went all over the place with me --- I really loved her park best of all and after a full day which included a wonderful lunch at my favorite deli, we went back to watch birds in her back yard. And topping off a terrific day, was Bob's invitation to take us "girls" our to dinner----to a lovely Croatian hall with good old fashioned comfort food:) Thanks Skip for a Great day with you:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.