Sinking Feeling

A day of incessant rain. Sometimes heavier, sometimes lighter. But it did not cease. You get the picture. Nothing for it but to busy myself. That understairs cupboard isn't going to tidy and clean itself, after all. As it was, it didn't get tidied and cleaned even with my assistance. Too many distractions! Hey, gimme a break, I'm new to this retirement malarkey. I'm still finding my feet. And the knife to chop the banana.
This evening however, I shall step out and see if my vocal chords are still working. Perhaps a bit of lubrication beforehand would be a good idea.

The boat that arrived this time last year is now on the pontoon. It was a bargain I do recall, and the bloke who had never sailed before bought it on eBay. Unfortunately, if seems less than watertight (ok, it sank) but we're rallying round to help...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.