Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

A bright start!



It has been another beautiful start to the day today, though with some high cloud about just to make the skies look interesting! We still managed to catch some glorious June sunshine on the high ground early on. The real heat of summer hasn’t kicked in here in Andalucía yet, so there’s a crisp coolness to these current mornings that I love - perfect for brief wanders first thing.

I do miss the long, slow, dewy dawns you get in the British Isles at this time of year. In the south of Spain, dawn is later and the full force of the day comes on you a little quicker, but I still love being out and about at first light and how magical the world looks as those first rays touch the plants and flowers especially. Morning birdsong here is pretty special too!

Having been disgracefully late with my blips for the past four days, I’m delighted to be getting ahead of myself today and am really enjoying the luxury of knowing I’ve got this one in the bag good and early!

Have a nice day, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.