fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Sooze

My college room mate--we both went to Westminster College in New Wilmington , Pa---she drove over from Pittsburgh to spend the day with me. I was too pooped to drive back over that way, so she graciously came over to where I was. We met in a parking lot and then she got into my rental and I then did the driving :) We drove past the first home she'd ever bought, my old family home, had a delightful lunch eating outside in a courtyard, and then walked on the Euclid Creek Reservoir again. We talked, laughted, shed a few tears and ended the day....like Skip and I did---with ice cream. This time we went for the East Coast Custard that was a recipe used at Cleveland's famous Euclid Beach Amusement Park. Like in New Castle, this was soft ice cream and deliciously creamy!

Susie arrived with a plateful of snickerdoodle cookies to remind me of the ones my mom would send back with me in a shoebox after a visit home from college. She also came with several old photo albums from college days filled with Polaroid pics. They were a total hoot to look at and reminisce. Such a great day we had and will do this again in the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.