Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Shoulder operation went well

I was secretly dreading my operation on my shoulder.The last time I had it done (2008) I had an allergic reaction to the morphine (it burnt my veins!), and the shoulder froze again within a few days.

This time the op went smoothly and they didn't use morphine. They injected a local anesthetiser into my shoulder when I was under. Apart from those horrible shakes you get when you start coming round, everything was good.

I rested in the afternoon / evening and today (Thursday) my intense physio starts! I am determined not to have another manipulation like I did last time!

The hospital was like a hotel! Room service on tap
:-).

My mum is just brilliant. She was there just after I woke up. It doesn't matter how old you get, it's just nice to have your mum there, knowing she cares. Thanks mum. Love you.

Rachel and Matt fussed over me when I got home, and the new carpets throughout the house looks great. A nice welcoming home present.

5 days off work now! What am I gonna do with myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.