ALONG THE POND

I find the hollyhock plant with lovely flowers. The lonely swan still sits there. I wonder who she is, but I'll not find out. Hetty would surely know but there is hardly time left to phone her and find out. For the time being she seems safe there.
This afternoon Mischa and I will go to the Pulchri Studio where tonight the new Extaze number will be launched, with conferences, recitals and music.
We will help to set the chairs, the podium and some other little jobs to do.
And tomorrow we will travel to Germany, where we will find Piet Hein who is already enjoying his time there.

My haiku:

The waving flowers
In the wind and in the rain
Who would think it summer

And the proverb:

Het is niet goed , als men zich zelven moet kittelen, om aan het lachen te geraken.

Translation: It is not so good, if one must tickle oneself, for a good laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.