A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Warming up with a chilled beer

So many fantastic sights in lovely Amsterdam it is probably wrong that I'm posting a picture of beer.

However, after a great day of exploring Amsterdam, visiting the diamond museum and the Rijksmuseum and a trip on the canal - all in minus something with a bitter wind - this was a most welcome stop in the bar of the Grand Hotel. Just back in our hotel (Vondel) for a recuperating 40 winks before heading off in search of dinner.

Am mainly pleased that me and all my electronic devices are in working order after I was persuaded / encouraged / cajoled by Jackson to walk across a frozen river in the Vondelpark this morning. Especially after my Dutch cousin later expressed much surprise that the river was frozen enough yet to do so. Must remember who is the parent tomorrow.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.