Summer Scottish Style!

I think I must have woken up grumpy normally I leave him to sleep ;). Even the birdsong as I dried my hair this morning made me twitchy. It built to a crescendo post lunch when we had a delivery man arrive. Dogs barked. The door bell rang again almost immediately. I grouched at the once again barking dogs and answered it. The guy at the door asked me to smile. I glowered some more.

10 mins later the door went again. Cue dogs barking again. Mr Lif answered to some guy offering to clean our roof for the princely sum of £650!! He was sent off with a flee in his ear. Sadly, them 3 down took him up on his bargain offer. Result 3 hours of supercharged pressure wash noise. Argghhh!

And I was trying to work

We escaped to the beach for some tranquility. You can see why we never cast our clouts up here! Flaming June?

Ps I will spare you the trials ad tribulations I had with the argos website. Suffice to say, I spent my money elsewhere

Pps I think I need an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.