wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Don't think too hard

Ages ago I saw this on a list of 'independent sci-fi/fantasy movies you have to see'. Yesterday I saw it in the bargain bin at JB. Today I actually saw it.

Pretty funny. I laughed. I wasn't sure how it would end, or even how I wanted it to end. But I was happy at the end. It takes a sci fi staple, time travel, and then tells a story about people, using that as the catalyst. It doesn't go into the timey wimey, or try to mess with practicalities, and so it succeeds - there's no pseudo-science to be distracting, it just kinda takes time travel at face value. Which is an excellent way to make a non-science-fiction sci fi movie.

We decided to watch our way through the rest of the list, interspersed with old black and white classics, for the full range of cinematic highlights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.