Feeling the Cold

A lovely walk with the dogs this evening after a fun time taking the boys sledging for the first time.
I always love being out and about with the dogs. The sunset was breathtaking tonight with the snow and as we headed home this little Kestrel was sat on one of the new deer fence posts. I was amazed when it stayed there. It flew off when two disruptive dogs came along and got a bit fiesty with Flynn. It didn't go far. Just onto the snow. I think it was a bit injured. I called my father-in-law a local bird watching expert and we decided not to interfere with nature. I hope it is ok tonight. It could fly but not very far.

I couldn't resist posting this one of Maya which would have made the blip spot had it not been for the Kestrel. click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.