My 100th Blip

In search of my 100th Blip I headed off to Jupiter Artland to the west of Edinburgh in beautiful summer weather. My first visit. Many famous artists have exhibits there including Andy Goldsworthy, Ian Hamilton Finlay, Antony Gormley and Anish Kapoor. The centrepiece is the landform known as Lifemounds by Charles Jencks which the above blip shows. You drive right through the middle of it when you arrive which is breathtaking.
I did intend to make an image with 100 in it. By chance I found an exhibit called "Rivers" by Tania Kovats which has 100 bottles filled with water from 100 British Rivers. The artist's inscription reads "Each river has a history and each river has a story and in some way I am trying to capture that in each bottle" I thought that could equally apply to each blip that we make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.