The Meadows Festival

Don't ask me where you'd put the apostrophes. As usual with such events, the heavens opened just as the live music started. Here we see Heid who did instrumental dance stuff with a fiddle; amusingly enough most of the tunes were Bee Gees covers. The brothers Gibb come over pretty well on a shrieky violin. Sadly I missed Two Step Theatrics* who were over at the Future stage or summat. Anyway, I was on my way about the town. Sourcing the famous Black Bottle. Apparently (and apologies if youse all know this) they've changed the bottle back to the original **and reduced the Islay influence (a bit of a shame, I'd say). Anyway, I was keen to get my mitts on some. Bugger me, Royal Mile Whiskies said they had some in their Pitlochry shop! Nowhere else had any. Apart from Sainsbury's at Inglis Green. Luckily the 34 bus goes that way. And on the way back to town swings past the dig dogs just in time for a gathering of the 5pm philosophical society! Beezer!


*namecheck, MrW!
**Supplies of the black glass bottle came from Germany and had to be abandoned after the start of WW1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.