Drink Anyone??

While I was in Miami at the Uncle's house, we were messing around in his garage where he keeps a liquor cabinet. Before he retired his customers would give him bottles of liquor as gifts for Christmas or his birthday, you know special occasions. While the Uncle does like a drink now and again, he is not a heavy drinker and never has been. Well I opened the liquor cabinet and to my stunned surprise, it was packed solid with booze, mostly scotch (his drink of choice) but I bet at least 50 bottles.

Well I sweet talked him into letting me take a few bottles home with me. This being one of them. I know didn't set up this shot right, but my point is this - at the bottom of the bottle, it tells you this Canadian Club is aged 6 years and at the top of the bottle the seal is dated 1969 - a 46 year old bottle of Canadian Club. Amazing to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.