The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Potatoes in a Bin....

We haven't grown any veg for over 25 years since we sold our first house, but when the council provided Wheelie bins instead of real dust bins I though why not grow some spuds in the old dust bin, so I bought some seed potatoes from the pound shop and planted them in some soil and compost mixture that I had lying around, hey presto they grew.

I also planted some in a small part of the garden too, they are also growing well too along with a few carrots and they are coming along too.

I fetched my repaired caravan back today all repainted and repaired and it didn't cost an arm and leg.

The small pot at the bottom are Maddi's flowers that she planted from seeds she bought with her pocket money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.