Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Munching Mule

“I once did know a little man, his name was Simon Slick,
He had a little derby mule and how that mule could kick,
He'd wink his eye and flash his tail and greet you with a smile
Then gently telegraph his leg and raise you half a mile…”


I’m sure this little mule wouldn’t dream of doing such a thing! He’s been in the small field by the deposito for the past few days now, quietly munching his way through the meadow grass and wild flowers that have recently turned dry and brown – not that that seems to bother him! He seems a contented soul and I particularly like his little pom-poms for warding off the flies.

Many thanks indeed for all the kind comments and hearts and stars for my Frog Prince yesterday – I was bowled over! I tried to tell the Prince about it this evening when I passed that way, but I’m not sure frogs are all that into blipping…

As I type, his Highness has just started to ‘serenade’ again …
I hope he knocks it off soon – I want to get some shut-eye tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.