A Splash of Gold ......

......... in a sea of green.

Lovely hot sunshine today, big white pluffy clouds in a blue sky and a slight breeze to take the edge off the heat.

The squabbling starlings are eating all my unripe cherries, the insects are buzzing and the garden looks like a jungle after all the rain followed by heat!

This is a small hypericum which is almost hidden in the undergrowth - I swear I spotted a tiger in there earlier ..... as I was taking this a bee flew into my ear - I squealed like a girlie!!!! Lol.

Detail and Shadows .......


Shadow says thank you all so much for the birthday wishes - he had a great day!

Tomorrow is the start of getting things ready for the trip to the US of A in two weeks ..... not sure who is the most excited - me, Mum or Himself (he will be left in control of the TV remote and can eat what he wants when he wants - as well as go to the pub when he feels like it without me breathing down his neck!!!).
It's all systems go!

For those taking part don't forget tomorrow's MonoMonday - the challenge is "Mail Box" or "Mail Boxes" .....


~ Anni ~




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/4000" : 50mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.