Hamey

By Hamey

Flower & Vegetable!

Today I have spent some time in the garden doing some clearing of weeds/brambles by my old shed and trying to do some tidying up in-between the rain showers. Hence a little collage.

I also decided in view of the destruction caused by slugs/snails etc that I would plant some dwarf beans plants in pots in the greenhouse along with some lettuce rather than risk loosing more outside. This way I feel that I can use slug pellets without hopefully doing major harm to the wild birds as I doubt the recipients of the pellets will make it outside or at least thats my plan.

Whilst doing this I have been thinking as to whether or not to abandon my search for a rescue Springer and go for a puppy and cope with the initial problems they bring. I am thinking along the lines of a crate in the kitchen next to the Aga and a playpen for use elsewhere so that I would not have to strip out the ground floor of all things chewable/dangerous. Would I survive the initial 6 months.......I don't know! Would it be worth it.....I would hope so............! This way though there is more chance of ending up with the dog you wanted rather than taking on the baggage of a rescue when you have to take someone else's word for the history........

The Rose is a Mary Rose which J gave me after my mother died as her name was Mary although she was always known as Babs until we moved to Somerset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.