Reikes small life...

By Reike

Try walking in my shoes

Snowshoeing at the Stockhorn today!

The first time I tried snowshoeing and we already learned: Don't go without hiking poles. Take a plastic bag to sit on - and to slide down the hill. Managed that part fine with my ski-trousers...
It was quite strenous sometimes but great fun, especially walking downhill with speed. There was one very scary section, going down so steep that you needed to glide down. I first had to get past some trees but couldn't walk as every little movement threatened to send me down the hill into the trees to break all my bones. I must confess I freaked a bit but managed in the end and the big slide was better than a rollercoaster...

Took hundreds of pictures and really couldn't decide! Went for "The man and the mountain".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.