Breakfast at Tiffany's

Well to be precise it was lunchtime by the time we got there but “Lunch at Tiffany’s” doesn’t have the same ring to it.

I would have loved to have starred as Holly Golightly in the film Breakfast at Tiffany’s. A couple of years ago I dressed the part for a fancy dress party and I’ve superimposed an image of me onto this photograph I took of Tiffany’s window today. This is as near to my dream as I’ll get.


Holly Golightly: You know those days when you get the mean reds?……

……….Well, when I get them the only thing that does any good is to jump in a cab and go to Tiffany’s. Calms me down right away. The quietness and the proud look of it; nothing very bad could happen to you there. If I could find a real-life place that’d make me feel like Tiffany’s, then I’d buy some furniture and give the cat a name!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.