No Static

By nostatic

Buzz

Almost forgot to take a photo today, so this is a will this do kinda shot.

Swam a km at lunchtime, slow paced but still chuffed as it's the furthest I've swam so far.

1988 was the year I went to high school and at that point you start seeing the older kids and realising that beyond the chart hits on the tv and radio there was a broader musical world out there. I'm not saying the change was immediate, but high school was definitely the spark towards musical geekdom. Like all boys I had the obligatory metal phase, although mine was pretty short lived when I started pursuing indie pop (much more of which to come). The metal album I most liked at the time was And Justice For All, here's the most famous track from that particular album. Now that I think about it, I'm pretty sure I was turned onto Metallica by one of the metalheads doing community service at our youth club having been sentenced for attempting to burn down part of the school,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.