Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

The Food of the Gods!

Why is it ........
.....when you have been at a ceilidh, party, whatever
.... you come home, have some more drinks, set the world to right with friends
.... 3 a.m. "Goodnight everyone"
.... 3.05 a.m. I'll just download those photos
.... 3.15 a.m. I'll just do my blip for yesterday
.... 3.45 a.m. I'll just have a wee look at what the others are saying to it.
.... 4.30 a.m. It would be impolite not to leave comments; may as well look at some more.
.... 5 a.m. It's funny how light it is in the middle of the night. Better go to bed.
.... 10.30 a.m. Finally surface. Need food. Bacon, milk egg (just like Dad used to make on a Sunday morning), tinned tomatoes, toast & lurpack (unsalted, of course), loads of tea.
.... 11.30 a.m. Human being again.

We all breathe a sigh of deep contentment.

My friend John says that he only knows one other person in the world who snips the bacon along the fat side with scissors so it doesn't curl up under the grill.

I wonder......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.