Overload

Overload of nectar and of natural beauty, I really don't know what image to choose for today. Our friends held a garden party to show off their garden in summer to their friends before they open the garden for the Belgian open gardens club next weekend.
More than 1000 roses and other plants in bloom at the moment !

I've always loved to see images of Love-In-A-Mist (Nigella Damascena) but had never seen them for real before, imagine a whole bed of them mixed with lavender and pink roses ! But I also captured two frogs making music, and 2 other frogs mating and flowers galore. Will be in flower editing heaven for a while :-)

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's peony image with the new camera, I've been taking it with me today, but haven't figured out all these focus settings yet. For the macros I used manual focus and for the zoom lens autofocus on its original settings so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.