Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Lily Explosion

These old fashion lilies are now blooming. I took the easy blip in the bright afternoon sunshine....

We are needing rain, as much as the sunshine is gorgeous, we are dry. We had rain clouds this morning, but they were just a big tease....

Have been trying to photograph the humming birds, but I don't think there are as many here as normal.... hopefully those numbers will go up very soon and they will pose for some photos.

Oh, and something unusual from last night, I was outside on our back porch at dark and heard some rustling in the leaves in the back of the yard... then I heard an animal sound, I hadn't heard before. I ran and got the hubster and it was still going on when he came out. He is used to the woods/outdoors/wild animals etc etc and he had never heard this either. We finally thought it could have been a bobcat and after listening to some of their noises/calls/growls this morning on the computer, that's what we think it was. Amazing... practically right under my nose too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.