My letterbox

It's colourful and I must admit a hard one to make mono. But it's monomonday and here I am.

It's still a thing of beauty :-)

I did a bit more settling into Parklands Drive today as did the Fur Child. My letterbox where I'm staying blends into the fence - no letterbox blip here. I had to go home and do a few things so blipped my original letterbox. It's background is the same blue as my glasses :-)

I cleaned the fridge and freezer at home, pulled it out and cleaned behind it too. Since I was in the neighbourhood (so to speak), I pulled out the oven and cleaned behind it too. The walls behind have damage and they'll have to be pulled out to get in behind.

This afternoon the builder cut a hole into my downstairs ceiling near the back wall. This has revealed the reason for my back wall leaks. I've been called to a meeting at home tomorrow afternoon with the contractor, EQR (Earthquake Repairs/Fletchers) and EQC.

All will be revealed tomorrow, things are under way.

Thanks for yesterday's congratulations on my 2000th blip. Much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.