Katy8

By Katy8

After the rain.......

Such a great day...after days of rain on and off finally the skies cleared this afternoon and I headed out for a sunset shoot.

I have had something like this in mind and been to this location a number of times but the conditions had never quite fallen into line...... until today.
I wasn't expecting conditions to be right today and almost headed for the lake instead as it was predicted as a 1.7 m tide with a 2 m swell and I was sure this shelf would be inundated.

The light was just magic as the sun set and bounced the pick and orange off the cloud and back down onto the shelf.

Daughter, youngest son and Jasper dog came along to watch the sunset and keep me company.

I got news in the mail that the photos I submitted for my first photographic competition had been shortlisted and will be displayed as part of an exhibition (not one but all 3 -yippee- so completely over the moon with that one :)

Pizza for dinner.....

Yes all in all ....a great day....after the rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.