The Red Triangle

I had moaned that I had not seen any poppies, to speak of round here and this scarlet gash is about the only so far, so I did get a bit excited to see this.

I'm sure poppies are more prevalent up on Salisbury Plain and chalk ridgeways but I'm happy to have got this, taken with Nikkor 135mm f2, but unusually, stopped well down.

Many thanks for the positive feedback on the mono Matt portrait - both he (I'm sure) are pleased and for me it was a bit of a first.

I haven't sent him the link or let him see the edited shot as Tuesday is their other busy day in the shop, being Market Day. When all the wily pensioners come in from miles afar for their fresh veg and pop into Castle Cameras to complain that their batteries won't work (the ones in their hearing aids!). Tomorrow, I will as Matty is in charge on Wednesdays as it is when the manager Jim has his day off.

Meanwhile, I'm off out again to enjoy some more sunshine but will be back with you lovely Blip guys (and girls) later...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.