South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The bus shelter that is no more...

All that remains of the bus shelter after the car hit it on Sunday afternoon! The first photo shows the seat nearby that is totally destroyed and is just bits of concrete, wood and twisted metal. Then there are a couple of views of all the destruction with a plastic bin on top that was also destroyed. You can also see the back of the shelter with the seat still attached to it, that is now lying flat on the ground! The last photo shows the base of the destroyed bin. Thought this would make quite a good blip - a bit sad though.

We went over to see my Dad today and had a fish and chip lunch with him. Stuart did some gardening while Dad and I sat in the conservatory and had a good chat. We also stayed for tea, then headed on home early evening. I had a bit of a walk this evening as I didn't feel as though I'd had enough exercise. Another lovely sunny day today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.