FOOD and FILM

NEIL had a day off today so we decided to go to Jamie's Italian for a belated birthday meal. I booked a table for 2.30pm and we met beside Greys Monument. My blip shot shows Jamie's in the background.

It hasn't been open for too long and this was the first time either of us had been. Its absolutely huge inside. We sat upstairs and it was quite busy but not too noisy.

I had some olives to start - they were free. ( I used to hate olives - now I love them. ) For main course Neil had Turkey Milanese with posh chips. I had Grilled Chicken and Superfood Salad. It was lovely. Then - as it was a birthday treat - I had desert. The most wonderful warm fudgy brownie with salted caramel ice cream & caramelised amaretti popcorn.

After the meal Neil went off home and I did a bit of shopping. Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre as I had a ticket for a free preview screening of the film Belle. The story is based on an 18th century painting which can be found in Scone Palace in Perth. It was an interesting film and the acting was excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.