A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

One million vegetables

Our weekend away was a little lacking in vegetables so I told the kids tonight's tea would contain one million of them. Literally speaking I failed but I had a good go. As did they, only rejecting the spinach. In case anyone's wondering, there is fish under there and they had rice too, which I suppose there might not have been room for if I'd reached my vegetable target.

Anyway, this meal served a dual purpose, as well as the nutritional one, preparing such a colourful dish was joyous after such a grey day. If the sun was there today it didn't manage to make it through the grey emulsion painted on the sky. Though now it is properly dark, the curtains are drawn and I'm looking forward to a cosy night in. Travelling is fun but home is such a comfort.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.