Northern Exposure

By Northern

Calm waters

Hadn't realised that I had my camera on B&W when I took the first few pics of the sunset but actually I preferred them to the colour ones which somehow didn't show the colour very well.

Went for a swim whilst Campbell was at kayaking this evening. Normally I go to a public session at the weekend but when I arrived this evening I discovered it was an adults only session. Believe me the kids really aren't any trouble at all but what a delight it was to be in a pool where everything was calm and swimmers were just swimming up and down and up and down with the odd quiet conversation going on. It was all very 'zen' really and just a little bit dreamlike.

Meanwhile Campbell of course went for a swim in the sea whilst he waited for everyone to turn up to kayaking but he's 14, fearless, loves cold water and had a handy wet suit on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.