Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Misty Morning Walk

Another June gloom morning, which managed to stay that way until past noon. I am continually surprised by the colors that show up, even on gray days such as today. This photo captured the dense mist that hung around the surrounding mountains. I haven't walked this way in at least 6 weeks, and didn't realize that winds had downed some large trees and completely obstructed the path. Of course, this was nearly two thirds the way home, and I had to turn around and go back the way I came. By the time I reached home I had accumulated over 10,000 steps. Then I really had to hoof it to get to a hair appointment on time. Had a day off today, so took the opportunity to do a little laundry, sewing, vacuuming and even fit in a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.