As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Last Day

Alright, I guess it's time to grit my teeth and write this entry.

I'll make it a little less painless by just writing about what I did today.

I woke up at 5:15 this morning and packed my car up for a morning at the beach. I picked up Larry and Dan and drove down to meet Arianna, Julianna, Jack, Jess, Kelly, Shawn, Casey, and Bridget at good 'ol Field 6. We frolicked in the sand, threw around a frisbee, took pictures on a lifeguard stand/in this boat, and even went in the water a little. It was pretty chilly/gray/moist out, but the water was warm and the smiles, warmer.

We drove back to Town Bagel around 7:00 to pick up breakfast before school. Snagged one of the last spots around 7:15 and went into the office for one last meeting of the Breakfast Club.

Not as upset as I thought I would be at this point.

Last gym class with my freshmen bbs. Yearbook signing in the back gym.

Last gov class with Snaughton. He's a great guy and I really do hope we stay in touch.

Last Italian class with Signora and the crew was tough. Lots of yearbook signing and hugging and even a little crying from some people.

No one showed up to enviro so I just went to Colavita's (not that I wouldn't have done that if there were people there).

Double enviro = double the time spent getting yearbooks signed.

The trouble with writing these the next day is that I forget exactly what happened. I'll just skip to the BBQ.

The day remained gray and muggy up until this point, but that didn't stop us from enjoying our time outside and signing a bunch of yearbooks.

Unreal.

Most everyone went inside to hear the bell ring one last time, but I opted to stay in the courtyard with a couple of people to continue signing yearbooks. No ragrets.

Michael.

After school, I went to someone's house with Brent and BT2 to pick up donations for Frazer. Brent and I went to Frazer's house after to start unloading her garage, and as the truck came to pick up the hundreds of bags of stuff, more teammates came to help out.

I had to skedaddle out at 3:55 to make my 4:00 tutoring appointment. Yes, I tutored on the last day of school. It's whatever.

Jimjam and I accompanied Rocco on our bikes as he went for a run. I had a little bike trouble, but nothing Jimjam and I couldn't handle.

Home, shower, dinner, and back to school for Choices and Consequences. Gruesome and sobering.

Half-off apps with a crew of hooligans. Spinach and artichoke dip.

I thought by now I would have something more to say about high school, but strangely enough, I don't. It was quite the ride, and I'll miss it, but I'm certainly ready to move forward.

Onward and upward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.