Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

City of Eagles

Today was our day to get out and do some grocery shopping, mail some packages and have lunch at Pizza Hut. Love my pizza. This eagle is above the main street of Libby,MT. I tried to find information on it on their website but the only thing I found out was the population of the town, 2800 people. I guess I need to go to the information center of Troy and Libby and see if they have a book on the history of the towns.

I do know that we have alot of eagles around here so I am sure that has something to do with it.

There was an article in this months Montana magazine that said there are 24 eagle statues gracing the streets of Libby. I guess we need to go searching because I only know of 4. I have 20 to find. Want to go on a hunt with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.