Dotty

By Dotty

Teddy Thinking

He's got my thinking lines just above his nose. It's nice to see that they are not frown lines confirmed.

It's funny watching a child from a distance, observing their features and mannerisms - there's a sense that there's a little bit of you outwith, becoming its own self. Which as a whole person he is, of course.

Teddy was thinking about whether it is possible to have a hippo as a pet. After the dead mouse (x3) and vomit (x1) shenanigans of last night between midnight and 2am, I think a hippo might be easier than one extremely macho murdering moggy and his increasingly scabby, senile sidekick.

I was thinking about dull soul-destroying happiness-leaching crap. I responded to one of the thinkings which was broached on text with the word 'fine'. A single word answer of 'fine' is never fine.

I haven't used 'fine' in that context for a long time. I haven't missed it. But it was better than the more colourful alternative.

I'm going to that Fancy London Town tomorrow to see my chums. That will make everything better. Everything will be just fine.

Just fine is a world away from fine. Or 350 miles - however you want to look at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.