A Better Day

Dad's friend Inga came from London to spend the day and he is much more cheerful this evening. I drove the three of us down the road to the Fox and Raven (pictured) for a late lunch. I'm really getting into this driving thing !

Inga is a sprightly 85 year old who is Dad's dancing partner and friend. She was, well still is I suppose, a beautician. She gave Dad a manicure, pedicure, back and shoulder massage and a whole truck load of positive energy. Inga does not allow melancholy.

Three days since I got it and I still haven't played with my new camera - was going to watch a couple of tutorial videos on YouTube while Dad watched the opening World Cup football match, but it didn't happen. On the theme of 'not happening' is that I have written nothing for my masters dissertation for about ten days now - but frankly lack the energy or inclination to focus on such lofty and currently irrelevant matters.

I have now caught up with Blip after difficult days, and want to say thank you to everyone who wrote such kind and supportive comments on Monday and my loss of Connie-Dog. Much appreciated and comforting.

Oh, nearly forgot - this morning Mr Postie delivered my Blipfoto year book "2013" - a free gift for lifetime membership. I'm now a published photographer and I've created an heirloom. :))


For the record: Yet another fantabulously gloriously unbelievably warm sunny day @ 26ºC !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.