THE SHIELD BUG

sat majestically or if you like at ease at the leaf of a bush! Sunbathing.
I carefully took her picture. Another kind had sat on the buddleia bush but did not care about pictures at all.
To my big surprise a moment later I found the Leptophyes punctatissima (my yesterday's insect) sitting at the heart of a poppy flower, not sunbathing but heartely eating. A picture was easily taken, but when I came near, she jumped highly and was not seen again.
It was again a lovely sunny day, although later big clouds came invading the sky and disappear and appear again. No rain however.
None of us did venture to go far away but a plan was made to go tomorrow to Meinbrexen, if the weather is good.

My haiku:

Eye in eye we stand
Or sit or fly the hights of
Indulgence achieved

And the proverb:

To set forth the sun with a candle.

Erasmus Ad. Lumen soli mutuas.
1551 in Thomas More, Utopia


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.