" ALMOST THERE !!"

Thank you so much for all your very kind wellwishes for yesterday's celebratratory blip.

Today I took this project over to Burrowbridge to finish. I had to kneel on a stool to take this photo as it's so huge. Sadly whilst soldering all the joints, a small crack appeared so unfortunately I wasn't able to complete it today. I will have to cut a new piece of glass when I am next in class. Then I will finish the edge off with lead before it gets set in wrought iron.

I am very pleased with the colour of the glass and look forward to the finished work.

We fly out to Ibiza tomorrow and dont know whether I will be able to blip from my mobile. But I will take lots of photos using the camera and post them on my return.

You will probably get the most amazing weather in the UK while we're away!! And when we return at the end of June, it will throw us the usual wet, rubbish.

So until then, may I wish you all a good fortnight and lots of hugs to last until I return. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.