... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Oxford: Oxford Gosling in Context

More sweet and summery a scene in large ("L").

I was filming by the river this morning but little was happening (not a single duck, goose, or swan flew past in 2 hours!), so I went and photographed the goslings and geese... I had my walkabout lens mounted (24-70mm) so tried taking different sort of images of the geese and goslings. This wasn't my favourite image, but I am pleased to have achieved such a different style of gosling shot!

I've put a load of other shots on Flickr (right from here) in a variety of styles.
Highlights:
Blown-out shots
Admiring the meadow; Grazing gosling; Mother, gosling, and Oxford; Oxford gosling!
Wideangle shots:
Wide-angle portrait; Lined up; Gosling and family; Greylag goslings; Protective father
More usual shots (long end of the 24-70mm...):
"Are you a goose too?"; Preening

My favourites are probably "Preening", "Protective father", "Wide-angle portrait", and "Oxford Gosling!"
p.s. Goosle goslings last year! --------------------------------->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.